Affiliate disclosure: MeridianMedicalCentre may earn a commission from qualifying links. This guide does not rank brands or promise that one prescription option is right for every reader.
By MeridianMedicalCentre.com Health Research Team
Clinical Summary
Worksheet purpose: Compare the exact drug amounts, pharmacy identity, current price, written terms, and safety review for each prescription offer.
DirectMax starting facts: The August 28, 2026, seller capture describes a prescription-only compounded rapid-dissolve tablet with sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine. The public page does not state the amounts.
Product Page: Read the current DirectMax seller page
How to use a DirectMax comparison worksheet
A useful comparison starts with the same fields for every offer. It does not fill a table with claims that have not been checked. The current DirectMax record gives facts about the seller’s formula and prescription status.
It does not give a matched record for every competing service, formula, price, or outcome. This page is therefore a fill-in worksheet, not a ranking.
The right alternative depends on the prescription question in front of you. A person may need a clinician visit, a pharmacy clarification, a review of current medicines, or a discussion of a different treatment path. Those needs cannot be resolved by a generic list of online sellers.
First read Meridian’s apomorphine for ED guide for context on one named drug. Then review the questions in our telehealth ED service assessment. Use both as background, not as proof that two prescriptions are equal.
First, define what you are comparing
Do not compare a product name with another company’s broad marketing promise. Write down the exact medication, dosage form, ingredients, and prescriber instructions you are being offered. Direct Meds’ captured page names sildenafil, tadalafil, and apomorphine and says DirectMax uses rapid-dissolve tablets. The record does not disclose ingredient amounts.
That missing detail matters. Evidence or labeling for a single ingredient cannot establish the safety or effect of a different finished compounded combination. It also cannot tell you whether another seller’s option is equivalent. A clinician and pharmacist must answer that question for an actual prescription.
A five-question comparison worksheet
- Drug and amount: Write the medication name, every drug amount, dosage form, and directions.
- Prescriber and pharmacy: Record who reviews the case and which licensed pharmacy will dispense the order.
- Price and pack: Record the price shown today, dose count, shipping charge, renewal terms, and final checkout total.
- Safety review: List the medicines and health conditions the clinician and pharmacist reviewed.
- Unknowns: Mark any field that a seller has not answered instead of assuming the favorable answer.
As of August 28, 2026, Direct Meds showed per-dose prices of $8.78 for low strength, $9.28 for medium strength, and $10.78 for high strength. The current publication record does not establish pack size, shipping, discount terms, recurring charges, or the final checkout total.
Prices, discounts, shipping, and pack terms may change. Confirm the current final terms on the official page and at checkout before comparing totals.
What the FDA boundary means for a comparison
The FDA material captured for DirectMax says compounded drugs are not FDA-approved. In plain language, the FDA does not review their safety, effectiveness, or quality before they are marketed. This does not make every compounded product the same or answer whether a specific order is appropriate. It tells you why a meaningful comparison needs order-level details rather than slogans.
If you compare a compounded option with another option, request written medication information and pharmacy details for both. Ask the prescriber what is known, what is not known, and why the proposed option fits your situation. A fair answer may be that more information is needed. That is better than a false match.
Safety questions cannot be copied across options
Regulatory sources in the source record say sildenafil is contraindicated with organic nitrates or nitrites. They also say tadalafil must not be used with nitrates within 48 hours of the last tadalafil dose. The record identifies an apomorphine contraindication with 5-HT3 antagonist medicines. These facts do not create a complete safety profile for DirectMax or any other product.
Do not use an alternative list to decide that one product can be combined with another, is safe with alcohol, or is safe with your existing medication. Those claims require individualized advice. Bring product information to the prescriber or pharmacist instead.
Make the comparison easy to check
Put each fact on one list. Write the drug name. Write the form. Write the amount.
Write the price shown today. Write the name of the pharmacy. Write the name of the care team. Write the terms you can read.
Write what is not shown. Do not fill gaps with hope. Do not call a gap a match.
Ask the same set of questions. Ask each seller for the same facts. Ask for the facts in writing. Save the date you asked.
Save the reply you get. Read the words with care. Check if the facts match. Check if the terms have changed.
Mark a fact you cannot prove. Take that list to your visit.
A good match is not a brand name. It is a plan that fits you. It has clear facts. It has a real care path.
It has a pharmacy path. It has safety checks. It has room for questions. It does not need a made-up claim.
It does not need a top-ten list. It needs facts you can use.
Who this guide is not for
This guide is not for a reader who wants a winner, price ranking, or a claim that a named alternative produces the same result. The source record does not support those statements. It is also not a substitute for urgent care, diagnosis, or prescription directions.
A simple decision path
Compare the same worksheet fields for each option you are considering. Start with the current DirectMax seller product page, and keep any answer the seller cannot provide marked as unknown. Ask a licensed clinician or pharmacist to review the full record. That process gives you a comparison you can actually use.
Get immediate medical help for an erection lasting more than four hours. Do not delay care while trying to finish a worksheet or reach customer support.
This article is educational and not medical advice. Do not start, stop, or change a prescription based on a comparison guide. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
They are prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies to meet individual patient needs when commercially available options are not suitable for their personalized needs. Compounded formulations are not reviewed by FDA for safety or effectiveness.